hello from RI

• hey, everyone!

i am deaf and i am new to this. i do freediving all my life and spearfishing too! i want to join this site and try to share with u all and learn new and better for freediving and spearfishing.. something to improve my skills and also i play underwater hockey for RI RED. anyone here play underwater hockey? does anyone from RI?

cheer everyone! :thumbsup2:

• Welcome to the forum DeepHunter. With the short diving season up there underwater hockey for me would be a way to stay sane. Always wanted to try it but since the diving here is year round spearfishing is a priority.

• short dive in RI? not for me. i dive all year around up here. here is for cold water divers. UWH awesome! great training to improve ur breath holding for sure. u gotta try it sometime. it super fun game thoe.

• hi all..i use picasso 7mm wetsuit.water here not that cold as u think it is. engine block lol funny! yes add 2 more pound than my normal 5mm. warm or cold water dont bother me. i just love to dive any where any water temp. i just love to dive everywhere it is beautiful and so different. good experince thoe.

do u guys only dive warm water? have any of u dive here RI?

• Spearbored :thumbdown1: and too many bubble blowers over there, we're the outcasts ;) freedivers rule!

I believe there's no one on this board from that far North. I hope this doesn't deter you from hanging out with us. There are new members joining all the time and if you put up reports and pictures of your diving other freedivers will find them through the search engines and join. I'm interested to see pics of the sea in the areas you dive and the fish you get.