Omer Atoll + float line?

• I'm looking at the Atoll float, and it seems to have all kinds of d-rings and clips, but they're all plastic. Where would you clip the float line to on this float?

• When I doubt the strength of a clip I use two lenghths of mono loops , one slighty longer than the other. So if there is a strong pull it will break one loop and the longer one will remain. The mono should break before any of those d rings

i like to spear fish

• Thanks for the info. I'm just starting out, so please excuse my inexperience, but why mono vs a poly loop (equal to the strength of the float line)?

• I do plan on using something else for local diving, but this float is for travel, so unfortunately it has to be inflatable.

• The Atoll is not really meant to put fish on top of it, it's inflatable and will puncture from fish spines. As such it falls in the same category as a Riffe inflatable torpedo float or one of it's many copies. I recommend for travel you get the inflatable torpedo float, it has minimal drag and packs down really small when disinflated.

• I have the same float setup and have been using it for a while. I clip it to the front D ring thats it. As far as punctures the canvas surrounding the bladders is pretty tough, but Dan has a point with not being able to get the fish up out the water. I have had a few hairy incidents when I look back at the dragging float with fish dangling in the water with a shark ready to pounce on it.

• mmm, the Atoll is no more than a kid´s float with a fancy cover, not cool. You would go better with an Omer Shardana, that is solid and tough as nails. A Rob allen hard float or a rescue can are even better.

I'm a Speardiver, not a freediver