Cressi Reaction

• I started with Cressi gara 2000's, and they were great starter fins but, the fixed footpocket means that neither you, nor your diving ability, are allowed to grow or you'll need new fins soon :)

i like to spear fish

• I don't spearfish, and I'm just starting out. I spend a lot of time in shallow water, but I want to start practicing deeper dives. With that in mind, I was looking at the Gara 3000 LDs, but I feel they would be a bit long and cumbersome in shallow water. If you don't think that would be a major issue, let me know. I think they're something like 33" overall aren't they? Nobody really addressed whether the Reaction Pros would be a good choice for my situation or not.

• What was your situation specifically, you never stated what you were using them for in the initial post. How shallow is the water?
    I had some short fins when I just started out and I just ended up returning them and buying some Cressi fins. I was shore diving to water that was around 10 to 15 feet back then and that is pretty shallow.
    So if your in a similar situation buy the cressi or some other long fin.

• Kyle, you're right, I didn't specify what my situation was. Sorry about that. I was just kind of looking for some general input on those specific fins from anyone who had perhaps used them. Both of these latest posts helped a lot though. I think I'll just go with the Gara 3000 LDs then, and if I decide they're too cumbersome then I'll pick up a second set of shorter ones for diving around docks and such. Thanks a lot guys.

• If you're ever going to freedive/spearfish, so go and get some freediving/spearfishing fins. The 3000 LD are a good choice. Don't loose your money/time getting something that you will end changing pretty soon.

Marco Melis

A bad day fishing is ALWAYS better than a good day at work.