Broward Beach Conditions

• "Kayaks wanted--sit on top--with paddles and back rests
    I just bought a B&B in Mexico and need to find some toys for our beach.
    I would like to trade B&B time for these toys but may have some $ for them as well.
    The B&B is onthe water in the Mulege area and will be open this winter, I am just learning the area but have seen or taken lots of clams, scallops, snapper, grouper and lobster.
    I need to start with some Kayaks and would love to find 4-6
    Ideally: sit on top, with paddles and back rests.
    If you have Kayaks - water toys - or skills you would like to trade for some B&B Baja Mexico time contact me.
    Mike McGuire:
    970-216-5902
    anyh2o@hughes.net
    "

The 4th from the bottom line, "or skills you would like to trade for some B&B Baja Mexico time" is what caught my eye. Maybe helpful for somebody on our forum

• Be wary of Baja. I lived in San Diego for nine years. The Federales there don't have the best reputations. Baja's great don't get me wrong. But getting in and out might be a problem. Remember to bring your passport. FYI

• South of Port Everglades today
    begin at 730am-----------end at noon
    wind from E at 17mph------from NE at 14mph
    current from N to S at 1 1/2mph-- same
    viz 25f in 25fsw ------same
    seas 2f--------------less than 2f
    water temp 84F
    air temp. 83F 10% clouds ---88F 10% clouds

Solo today on the 2nd reef.
    current was less today but today the viz was half of yesterdays
    I lucked out and got 1 mac, 1 ok hog and 1 schoolmaster
    Took my FlingIt wishbones off last night and went back to white dynema wishbones. The FlingIt wishbones lasted several weeks and would be good to use in an emergency wishbone replacement.
    Saw a 32-34in jewfish in 25fsw today
    I haven't seen a jewfish in our zone for a long time