First Railgun...first impressions

• hey judah, it's all a matter of opinion. Which company builds the better car? there is no true answer (at least, this is MY PERSONAL OPINION!!)

But to be honest and truthful, in PR I only used a wooden gun. Here in Miami after many many many years of being in dry land, I started again and went to what I knew and used which was a biller 36.
    I got tired of that gun and traded up really quick. Now, I have the 90cm mako and the 140cm mako.

I love those 2 animals!!! they are easy to carry and easy to move. The kickback/recoil on both are more than the biller. Everytime I load them it reminds me of HAU. I hate loading them!!! HAU, you need to teach me your trick man.

To me, wooden guns have somewhat advantage over rail guns, but after playing with these 2 guns, I stay with the rail guns!!!

Good luck Judah

• I have some building experience and I'll help you. I'm going to get a kick out of telling Tito about it. The biggest thing will be to make a line guide plate as I don't like pins for reasons already mentioned, plus I don't know how to make a pin stay in one position. Call me the day before you want to do it.

• here are a few older pics of my gun, although it sounds like you understand it well.

im looking forward to seeing /feeling the differences you are talking about...any tips for a successful transition?

Looks like he puts pretty deep rails on his guns I like that!

• . . .plus I don't know how to make a pin stay in one position..

Dan, can you clarify what you mean here? I don't drill a hole straight down into the wood, and then bend the pin. I drill the hole at the angle I want, so that the pin can remain straight. That way, there are no forces trying to rotate the pin in the hole.