Staying busy in Seattle

• Well, since I had no one to play racquetball with during the summer I picked up a new sport. This time it was Judo. I have practice wrestling in the past in my early high school years which helped a little. I have been doing it for 4 months now and my coach felt I was ready for local tournaments. This past Saturday was the Rainier Cup Judo Tournament. Only 4 people from my judo club signed up for it, I was one of them. I've always been very competitive/sore looser and I was extremely nervous going into this. Plus I didn't want to let my coach down and make a fool of my self. I competed in the Novice division 160lb bracket. There were a total of 7 guys in my weight class. I had to fight 4 times and was able to bring silver to the club. I will attach a couple of videos my girlfriend managed to get hope you enjoy them. Maybe next time I wont be as tense and nervous as this time but all in all I feel satisfied with the outcome. Plus now I have a better idea on things I need to work on, and what the tournaments are like. Here are the links, I couldn't post the actual video I forgot how to.

http://www.vimeo.com/7014870

http://www.vimeo.com/7004016

• Nice!!:thumbsup2: Having a wrestling and judo backround you should try MMA. I have wrestling and found it to be a really helpful.

• You're doing it for 4 months!? :@ Those were sweet ippons. Your entries are fast and committed, you also had a couple of good transitions. Both those guys were bigger than you. If indeed you're doing it for such a short time then you obviously have talent for the sport. How to hell do you get a blue belt in 4 months? Did your coach give it to you for the tournament?