So I met some spearos

• Coincidences seem to happen in bunches:

So I happened to post on Spearboard that I wanted to sell a Riffe Top, FREEK tells me that Seahunter49 wants it, but can't post there himself....:atongue:

So I give him a call, turns out he lives within walking distance from me, he bought the Riffe Top and we chatted for a while about spearing. Nice little Tuesday morning.

Dan, as you asked, here's my boat. We'll go out when the vis opens up:

I had to rush off to go to class (I'm a Graduate Student at FAU), and I come to find out that Davie (Seaweed) is in my class (Probabalistic Data Analysis, if you were curious). I had only met him briefly some months ago when I bought a gun on behalf of a buddy from him. We spend the next hour and a half bored to tears. Haha.

It's just nice to meet good people and I thought I'd share.

Jim

• Thanks, I forgot to mention that it's a 17 foot Cape Horn. Got it from a friend pretty cheap. I had to scrounge for a trailer though.

• Good meeting you Jim. That's a nice looking boat :thumbsup5: I'm game to explore what the Fort Lauderdale waters have to offer as my experience here is only beach diving to the second reef. Davie is a good diver and spearfisher, I believe he knows the area. Let's put something together as soon as conditions permit.

• Nice meeting you again. I'm pretty familiar with the ft lauderdale area. I fished it for like 2 years out of my jonboat out of John U. LLoyd. Look up "jon boat report" on spearboard, I think all were written by Kris most have videos. Haven't fished it in a long while though.

Davie Peguero

• What are your majors? Probability analysis? The probability of?

• I look forward to diving....weather permitting. My major is in Ocean Engineering. The class is actually on how to interpret/analyze data. Apparently the chances that I'll pay attention are approaching zero!

FREEK: always talking about other divers' shafts!:laughing4: