Neptonics Trigger Question

• Well, I've heard nothing but good thins about the Neptonic's trigger mech. I have a gun with the Reef style mech that shoots euro type shafts. It looks very well made, except for some sharp edges around the line release that I needed to smooth out. I just wanted to ask if it is normal for this particular trigger mech to have such a long trajectory before actually firing the shaft. You'll have to excuse my explanation but I don't know the right words to describe it. All I know is that you squeeze the trigger but it doesn't fire right away, there is some lag to it. Maybe I can post a little video of it later to help you guys understand what I am saying. Is this normal? It could be me, I am so used to my rob allen spearguns firing on the spot that this doesn't seem right.

• does the trigger feel heavy to you or just time delayed? i am not an expert by any stretch of the imagination, but a long trigger pull is simply a factor of the angles used in it's production, a heavy trigger pull could be an overpowered mech, or in your case a broken mech if you have not changed the power....has it always felt the same way to you?

i like to spear fish

• Adrian, which gun to you have a Neptonics Reef trigger mech in?

I've used the reef mechs in a couple of my guns, I currently have one in my primary gun. I think they're great mechs in terms of price and quality. I've never noticed anything unusual about the trigger pull, the length and weight of the pull are fine by me.

The first Reef mech I got was rough on the edges. I reworked it with the dremel and a sanding disc, not hard to do and everything came out smooth and shiny. The newer production Reef mechs have come well polished without any sharp edges on the trigger or the line release.

I sell the Neptonics Reef mech BTW, $60.