Where to mount camera housing on speargun?

• Help! :) Just bought a Contour Roam camera with underwater housing and would love the input from all you experienced speargun videographers on where you would recommend to mount the mount for the underwater housing on the gun. On my Koah Euro I can mount on back top of gun or on bottom front, right under band slot... I am worried that in bad visibility the rear mount wont catch the fish on camera, but that the forward mount will seriously add drag when I want to turn the gun in a hurry as the housing is not tiny. Also if I am rigged with a reel(I can rig both breakaway and reel) that in a good fight the housing may become a casualty.
    All input is welcome.

A bad day at sea is better than a good day in the boatyard
    George Steele

Edited 2 times, last by Dude george ().

• I'm no expert on this but when Jake shoots, he mounts the GoPro on his head with a strap.
    If it's on the gun and you let go the gun to grab the fish, the camera keeps on rolling.
    But the gun and camera may be pointing anywhere. If it's on your head, it'll stay focused on the fish and the fight since that's what you'll be looking at.

• You should mount the camera behind bands and shooting line. If it's in the front under the band slot, there's a chance either will catch on it.

If you put it straight on top of the gun it will block your aim.

You should position such that it will not interfere too badly with loading.

The best option IMO is off to either side.

• Thanks Dan, thats what I ended up working out for myself but the mount wont fit on the side as its a seriously low profile gun... which is awesome for tracking but blows for mounting a camera!! lol... mounted just behind the trigger mech as any further back would have interfered with loading I thought, will see how it goes and if I cant aim well with it I may remove it(I have a spare adhesive pad) and modify the base even more to try to squeeze it onto the side of gun.