Glad to be here

• hello everyone. I recently moved to north central florida from Colorado. I have been diving the springs in the area and have been acquiring the gear to start spearfishing. So i am a total newbie and welcome all advice.

• Welcome, I was reading your other posts... If you are already comfortable at 35 ft very little we can help you with, you need to listen to your body and hook up with a more experienced diver to help you work on your form, weight and technique. But you are already there if you can shoot a fish in 35 foot of water.

A bad day at sea is better than a good day in the boatyard
    George Steele

• Welcome, I was reading your other posts... If you are already comfortable at 35 ft very little we can help you with, you need to listen to your body and hook up with a more experienced diver to help you work on your form, weight and technique. But you are already there if you can shoot a fish in 35 foot of water.

thanks
    I can dive in a spring to 35'. I have yet to shoot a fish and im sure its a little different.how will the spring diving translate to open water? I just wasnt wanting to bite off more then i can chew and end up being a pain in someones backside.

• Welcome!
    Spring as in pond/lake? You'll need more weight for the salt water and the waves and currents take some getting to know. If your doing 35' with out fins your doing great and a good set of fins will only do wonders for your dives.

• Thanks! Springs as in natural freshwater springs\caves in florida. Thanks for the info. Should fins come before dive computer?

• Thanks! Springs as in natural freshwater springs\caves in florida. Thanks for the info. Should fins come before dive computer?

1. Fins first. Hook up with this store. They have everything you will need, very knowledgable and personal service. Spearfishing gear, freediving fins, wetsuit, speargun, polespear, mask. Fort Lauderdale shop serving Miami, West Palm Beach.